A Lifetime of High Fives (Album)

Vyvienne Long – Autumn 2019

The music of Vyvienne Long is one of the most delicately arresting experiences you’re ever likely to have. The music draws you in at once. You are forced to pause, to shut out the world, to listen.


A dynamic cellist and pianist, Vyvienne Long has been a brilliant arranger for a generation of songwriters since her first introduction to the recording studio almost twenty years ago. Beautifully disarming and intensely personal, her work continues to be in demand for soundtracks in Ireland and internationally, including Kirsten Sheridan’s Dollhouse, the Icelandic documentary The Future Of Hope and RTÉ’s drama series RAW. Admired as a compelling vocalist and songwriter of incisive wit, critics have drawn comparisons with Björk, Tori Amos and Joanna Newsome.


Her second studio album combines these skills with those of collaborators Con Tempo Quartet, virtuoso accordionist Dermot Dunne and award-winning new choir The Laetare Ensemble. Her lyrics are thoughtful and considered. They soothe, provoke, empathise, forgive, cry, and smile again. The album is a moral and emotional workout for the artist and the audience.


Vyvienne’s cello soars, and sets sail the most beautifully sculpted melodies and then drops, carefully supporting the vocals. There’s a fragility there which surprises when it later emerges in stronger voice. It is resigned, reticent and then hopeful and joyous.


The choir comes to the foreground on many of the songs, and adds a religious arc, a veil of solace to the harmonically sensitive string accompaniment. The songs question and reflect amid a constant sonic adventure.


This is an album to keep in a safe place. It will be a friend to comfort, an accomplice to action, and a reminder that living will always be a learning process.


A Lifetime of High-Fives will be released this Autumn.

€14.00 - Add CD PRE-ORDER to Basket

Caterpillar Sarabande (Album)

Vyvienne Long – 2010

1. Late, Always
2. They’re Not Waving
3. Treacherous
4. Test Of Endurance
5. Tactless Questions
6. Freakscene
7. Bad Move
8. Hideaway
9. The Ring Road
10. To The End
11. Happy Thoughts


Packed in very heavy gatefold sleeve

€14.00 - Add CD to Basket €10.00 - Add Digital Download to Basket

Vyvienne Long Live with The Balanescu Quartet (Album)

Vyvienne Long – 2013

Live with The Balanescu Quartet and the Blunnie Sisters.

  1. Let’s Go
  2. Seahorse
  3. Money Stuff
  4. Happy Thoughts
  5. If You Ever Regarded Me
  6. Photographs
  7. She Can’t, The Inheritance
  8. Random Man On The Motorway
  9. Late, Always
  10. They’re Not Waving
  11. And I Love Her


Recorded by David Kent in February and March 2013 at the following venues:
Holy Trinity Church, Fethard, Co. Tipperary
Triskel Christchurch, Cork
Freemason’s Hall, Dublin
The Druid Lane Theatre, Galway
The Dock, Carrick-On-Shannon, Co. Leitrim
Mermaid Arts Centre, Bray, Co. Wicklow

€14.00 - Add CD to Basket €10.00 - Add Digital Download to Basket

Birdtalk (EP)

Vyvienne Long – 2006

1. They’re Not Waving
2. Blue Carousel
3. He Wants To Move
4. Never Leave You
5. Yoshimi


Recorded Pyro studios, Dublin
Comes in standard jewelcase with factory printed CDr

€8.00 - Add CD to Basket €5.00 - Add Digital Download to Basket

Please Santa, Let’s Go (Single)

Vyvienne Long – 2015

1. Please Santa, Let’s Go

Recorded at The Meadow, Co.Wicklow with Rian Trench. Mixed by Steve Shannon at Experimental Audio.

Mastered by Richard Dowling at wav mastering.

€3.00 - Add CD to Basket €0.99 - Add Digital Download to Basket

Beatles (EP)

Vyvienne Long – 2009

1. And I Love Her
2. Please Please Me
3. Come Together


All songs performed and arranged by Vyvienne Long
Recorded at Tidal Bay Studios by Geoffrey Perin.

€5.00 - Add CD to Basket €3.00 - Add Digital Download to Basket

Vyvienne Long: Limited Edition 5 CD Bundle

Vyvienne Long

All 5 hard copy releases for limited time only:

  • Caterpillar Sarabande (Album)
  • Vyvienne Long Live with The Balanescu Quartet (Album)
  • Birdtalk (EP)
  • Please Santa, Let’s Go (Single)
  • Beatles (EP)


for €30 plus shipping.

€30.00 - Add CD Bundle to Basket